StartGroepenDiscussieMeerTijdgeest
Onze site gebruikt cookies om diensten te leveren, prestaties te verbeteren, voor analyse en (indien je niet ingelogd bent) voor advertenties. Door LibraryThing te gebruiken erken je dat je onze Servicevoorwaarden en Privacybeleid gelezen en begrepen hebt. Je gebruik van de site en diensten is onderhevig aan dit beleid en deze voorwaarden.
Hide this

Resultaten uit Google Boeken

Klik op een omslag om naar Google Boeken te gaan.

Bezig met laden...

The Last Oracle (2008)

door James Rollins

Reeks(en): Sigma Force (5)

LedenBesprekingenPopulariteitGemiddelde beoordelingAanhalingen
1,626587,682 (3.86)61
An ancient relic, a murdered man, an international think tank of scientists known as the Jasons who have discovered a way to bioengineer autistic children, and a plot to wipe out a quarter of the world's population have two men racing against time to solve a mystery that dates back to the first famous oracle of history--the Greek Oracle of Delphi.… (meer)

Geen.

Bezig met laden...

Meld je aan bij LibraryThing om erachter te komen of je dit boek goed zult vinden.

Op dit moment geen Discussie gesprekken over dit boek.

» Zie ook 61 vermeldingen

1-5 van 59 worden getoond (volgende | toon alle)
A good action thriller with historical tie-ins. Just my kinda thing. Fans of Scott Mariani or Steve Berry will enjoy. ( )
  adam.currey | Jul 4, 2019 |
Book 5 in Sigma Force series. A group of scientists unleash a project that could bring the extinction of humankind. History that traces back to the Greek Oracle of Delphi. It’s a race against time to solve the mystery but will the past be enough to save the future. A combination of interesting and boring but still a good read. Should be 100 Pgs shorter. Still looking forward to next book in the series. Recommend to history lovers. ( )
  EadieB | Mar 17, 2019 |
There is always a steady stream...well more like a torrent...of action in these novels. This time the action was more balanced with the plot...making it more of a page-turning read. I don't know how much time James Rollins puts into research before starting one of these books but it must be considerable. Sigma Force novels are formulaic, but the formula always works. You have ancient history... new mystery...and a bunch of bad guys that always get their "just rewards" in the end. You find that you will become very attached to the characters, both old and new. James Rollins is a great storyteller and I love his books. ( )
  Carol420 | Mar 17, 2019 |
I really wish there was a rating for good writing but plot not for me. Gave it a two because I love Rollins book but sometimes a plot just doesn't catch me and then I spend the whole book thinking about the things which bother me. I can see a lot of Rollin's fans loving it but not for me. ( )
  CSDaley | Mar 28, 2018 |
A fast-moving novel with a truly intriguing plot, The Last Oracle achieves what might seem impossible—making Greece’s oracles real and relevant to the present time, without veering into fantasy or simplistic adventure. There’s a nice blend of modern world politics, ancient world history, and world-spanning geography. There’s a growing threat that just might promise Armageddon. And there’s a pleasing collection of characters—the novel's clearly built on a series, but it's easy to read on its own. The Last Oracle is a thoroughly enjoyable adventure, a cleverly plotted mystery, a nicely intriguing commentary on the post-WWII world, and a really good read.

Disclosure: I borrowed it from the book bank. ( )
  SheilaDeeth | Jul 12, 2017 |
1-5 van 59 worden getoond (volgende | toon alle)
geen recensies | voeg een bespreking toe
Je moet ingelogd zijn om Algemene Kennis te mogen bewerken.
Voor meer hulp zie de helppagina Algemene Kennis .
Gangbare titel
Informatie afkomstig uit de Engelse Algemene Kennis. Bewerk om naar jouw taal over te brengen.
Oorspronkelijke titel
Alternatieve titels
Oorspronkelijk jaar van uitgave
Mensen/Personages
Informatie afkomstig uit de Engelse Algemene Kennis. Bewerk om naar jouw taal over te brengen.
Belangrijke plaatsen
Informatie afkomstig uit de Engelse Algemene Kennis. Bewerk om naar jouw taal over te brengen.
Belangrijke gebeurtenissen
Verwante films
Prijzen en onderscheidingen
Motto
Opdracht
Informatie afkomstig uit de Engelse Algemene Kennis. Bewerk om naar jouw taal over te brengen.
To Shay and Bryce, because you both rock
Eerste woorden
Informatie afkomstig uit de Engelse Algemene Kennis. Bewerk om naar jouw taal over te brengen.
Ancient Greeks, with their pantheon of gods, held an abiding belief in the powers of prophecy.
Citaten
Laatste woorden
Informatie afkomstig uit de Engelse Algemene Kennis. Bewerk om naar jouw taal over te brengen.
Ontwarringsbericht
Uitgevers redacteuren
Auteur van flaptekst/aanprijzing
Oorspronkelijke taal
Canonical DDC/MDS

Verwijzingen naar dit werk in externe bronnen.

Wikipedia in het Engels

Geen

An ancient relic, a murdered man, an international think tank of scientists known as the Jasons who have discovered a way to bioengineer autistic children, and a plot to wipe out a quarter of the world's population have two men racing against time to solve a mystery that dates back to the first famous oracle of history--the Greek Oracle of Delphi.

Geen bibliotheekbeschrijvingen gevonden.

Boekbeschrijving
Haiku samenvatting

Deelnemer aan LibraryThing Vroege Recensenten

James Rollins's boek The Last Oracle was beschikbaar via LibraryThing Early Reviewers.

Schrijf je in om een voorpublicatie exemplaar te ontvangen in ruil voor een recensie.

Snelkoppelingen

Populaire omslagen

Waardering

Gemiddelde: (3.86)
0.5
1 4
1.5
2 12
2.5 2
3 76
3.5 28
4 151
4.5 9
5 75

Recorded Books

Een editie van dit boek werd gepubliceerd door Recorded Books.

» Informatiepagina uitgever

Ben jij dit?

Word een LibraryThing Auteur.

 

Over | Contact | LibraryThing.com | Privacy/Voorwaarden | Help/Veelgestelde vragen | Blog | Winkel | APIs | TinyCat | Nagelaten Bibliotheken | Vroege Recensenten | Algemene kennis | 151,498,565 boeken! | Bovenbalk: Altijd zichtbaar