Onze site gebruikt cookies om diensten te leveren, prestaties te verbeteren, voor analyse en (indien je niet ingelogd bent) voor advertenties. Door LibraryThing te gebruiken erken je dat je onze Servicevoorwaarden en Privacybeleid gelezen en begrepen hebt. Je gebruik van de site en diensten is onderhevig aan dit beleid en deze voorwaarden.

Doorzoek polutropos's boeken

Willekeurige boeken van polutropos

Sartoris door WILLIAM FAULKNER

The Loved One door Evelyn Waugh

Daughter of War door Marsha Forchuk Skrypuch

Auden's poetry door Justin Replogle

The Drake guide to Oscar Wilde, door Michael Hardwick

The Honorary Consul door Graham Greene

Století lásky a nenávisti : antologie české prózy door Věra Blažková

Leden met polutropos's boeken

Helper-insignes

FiverTenner

 

Lid: polutropos

VerzamelingenJouw bibliotheek (1,213)

Besprekingen47 besprekingen

Trefwoorden1001 list (141), signed (82), literary criticism (74), Czech (56), Russia (46), thrillers (46), France (44), poetry (20), YA (20), mystery (10) — alle trefwoorden

MediaNiet aangegeven (15), Boek (1,198), Papieren Boek (1,084), Luisterboek (7)

Wolkentrefwoordenwolk, auteurswolk, trefwoordenlijst

Over mij“The purpose of art is the lifelong construction of a state of wonder.” Glenn Gould

---------------------------------------------------------------
I am rarely here now, am writing as much as I possibly can. Did want one and all to know that one of my stories, "The Year of the Dog" was nominated for the Pushcart Prize. The link to the story is here http://www.thiszine.org/fiction/the-year-of-the-dog-stancek?utm_source=Contribut...

I'd be delighted to talk to anyone interested about my writing.

------------------------------------------------------

Polutropos, my LT name, is the key characterization of Odysseus by Homer. Some of its meanings: the man of many journeys, of many turns of mind, of many turns of language, of many figures of speech, of many twists and turns. We see through this word Odysseus’s lies but also his wisdom, his wanderings and his resourcefulness.

Over mijn boekenEclectic. In constant flux. Only a fraction currently on LT.

Groepen1001 Books to read before you die, Audiobooks, Author Theme Reads, Book Nudgers, Club Read 2009, Club Read 2010, Club Read 2011, Crime, Thriller & Mystery, Fans of Joyce Carol Oates, Group Reads - Literaturetoon alle groepen

Favoriete auteursJane Austen, Albert Camus, Karel Čapek, Joseph Conrad, Fyodor Dostoevsky, Gustave Flaubert, E. M. Forster, Jaroslav Hašek, Homer, Alistair MacLeod, Cormac McCarthy, George Orwell, Annie Proulx, Salman Rushdie, J. D. Salinger, William Saroyan, Leo Tolstoy (Gemeenschappelijke favorieten)

LocatiesFavorieten

Favoriete boekwinkelsBook City (Annex)

LidmaatschapER. LibraryThing Vroege Recensenten/Leden Weggevertjes

Soort gebruikeropenbaar

URL's /profile/polutropos (profiel)
/catalog/polutropos (bibliotheek)

Lid sindsMar 28, 2008

Over | Contact | LibraryThing.com | Privacy/Voorwaarden | Help/Veelgestelde vragen | Blog | Winkel | APIs | TinyCat | Nagelaten Bibliotheken | Vroege Recensenten | Algemene kennis | 162,509,377 boeken! | Bovenbalk: Altijd zichtbaar