StartGroepenDiscussieMeerTijdgeest
Doorzoek de site
Onze site gebruikt cookies om diensten te leveren, prestaties te verbeteren, voor analyse en (indien je niet ingelogd bent) voor advertenties. Door LibraryThing te gebruiken erken je dat je onze Servicevoorwaarden en Privacybeleid gelezen en begrepen hebt. Je gebruik van de site en diensten is onderhevig aan dit beleid en deze voorwaarden.
Hide this

Resultaten uit Google Boeken

Klik op een omslag om naar Google Boeken te gaan.

Her Final Confession: An absolutely…
Bezig met laden...

Her Final Confession: An absolutely addictive crime fiction novel… (editie 2018)

door Lisa Regan (Auteur)

Reeksen: Josie Quinn (4)

LedenBesprekingenPopulariteitGemiddelde beoordelingAanhalingen
262706,144 (4.08)7
Watching her friend dragged away in handcuffs, Josie couldn't believe for one second that Gretchen had killed that poor boy. Confession or not, someone else was involved. She would find out who... When the body of a young student is found on the driveway of a local Denton home, a photograph pinned to his collar, Detective Josie Quinn is first on the scene. The house belongs to Gretchen Palmer, a dedicated member of Josie's team, missing for the last twenty-four hours. Working around the clock, Josie is stopped in her tracks when Gretchen hands herself in to the police. She knows that there's no way Gretchen could ever be a killer, so why would she confess to a murder she didn't commit? Digging deep into Gretchen's secretive life, Josie uncovers a link between the boy, the photograph and a devastating case in Gretchen's past. But just when Josie thinks she has it all figured out, the bodies of a young couple surface on the other side of town. Can Josie get to the truth in time to save her friend from a life in prison or certain death? Absolutely gripping, this unputdownable crime thriller from a USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author will leave you gasping for breath. A perfect read for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine. What readers are saying about Her Final Confession: 'Addictive and emotional... I was gripped instantly... I was obsessed, I couldn't stop myself from reading... when you think you have it all worked out another curveball is thrown right at you. It was an incredible read... Highly recommend to any crime thriller lover, I promise you will love this series.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'This series only gets better... Josie Quinn has to be one of my favorite female lead characters ... an excellent story... I loved this book. Needless to say, Her Final Confession gets five out of five stars.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'I read past my bedtime to finish this book because I could not put it down. This series keeps getting better and better. I can't wait for Josie's next case. Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'Outstanding.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'Oh my gosh! This book was the perfect way to spend a Sunday afternoon. Lisa Regan gets even better (which is amazing as I thought her last two books were phenomenal)... the storyline/mystery is all absorbing. So many twists and turns along the way... Most certainly one of my most favourite books of the year...' Annette Thornton, 5 stars… (meer)
Lid:ghlibrary
Titel:Her Final Confession: An absolutely addictive crime fiction novel (Detective Josie Quinn Book 4)
Auteurs:Lisa Regan (Auteur)
Info:Bookouture (2018), 292 pages
Verzamelingen:Jouw bibliotheek
Waardering:
Trefwoorden:kindle, mystery, thriller, Josie Quinn

Werkdetails

Her Final Confession door Lisa Regan

Bezig met laden...

Meld je aan bij LibraryThing om erachter te komen of je dit boek goed zult vinden.

Op dit moment geen Discussie gesprekken over dit boek.

» Zie ook 7 vermeldingen

Toon 2 van 2
Please see all of my reviews on my blog at www.robinlovesreading.com

OMG! Boy, was my heart in my throat reading the first chapter of this book! When I thought who might the victim in this story, I must admit that I was devastated. Why? Because I read Her Mother’s Grave back in July. I don’t quite get it, I have read over 150 books since then, but I remember the characters and developed a fondness for some of them. Thanks Lisa Regan for yanking me into this story by my neck!

When we start this book, detectives Josie Quinn and Noah Farley are finally getting to know one another a little bit better. But they get a phone call and are dispatched to a crime scene immediately. As mentioned, it was rather terrifying to me as a reader to see how Josie and Noah would deal with approaching fellow detective Gretchen‘s home, which is the scene of a homicide. Who is the victim? What’s more is, where is Gretchen? She has gone completely off the grid.

At first it is of very serious concern to Josie and her team as to whether not Gretchen was in danger. Unfortunately, as things turned out, Gretchen ends up with a warrant for her arrest. She becomes the main person of interest in the murder that took place on her property. All the while Josie relies on her incredible gut instincts to get to the bottom of the matter. This puts her at odds with Noah and her chief.

This is an incredibly sad and chilling story. The memories that were relayed through the chapters of this book was so intense that at times I had to put the book down for a few moments to stall a lump in my throat and the chills that I had gotten.

Her Final Confession is a shocking and incredible page turner. I have to admit that I cried for Gretchen. My heart was broken, but at all times I was very intrigued as to wondering what was happening while Gretchen was missing, but also caught up in the story as it was relayed. They were chapters devoted to past situations, so it was very interesting to see how it would connect to the cases at hand. There were several storylines here, but what I really enjoyed is how everything came together.

I read the previous book in the series and really enjoyed it. I will say that this book blew that one away. I honestly think it is one of the best books that I read this year. I was thoroughly captivated and could not put this book down. Lisa Regan is in exceptional writer and has developed a compelling story with a conclusion that was absolutely riveting.

Many thanks to Bookouture and to NetGalley for this ARC to review in exchange for my honest opinion. opinion. ( )
  RobinLovesReading | Oct 25, 2019 |
What drives someone to confess to a crime she didn’t commit? Especially since she’s part of a police force & should know better. Josie believes in her team member & knows there is no way she committed murder. She just can’t figure why Gretchen confessed.

I really enjoyed this story & the characters. Josie believes in her friends & can’t be swayed. Her character is tender & emotional with Noah & others close to her but hard as nails at work. She’s better at her job than her superiors & refuses to settle for quick answers. She’s just not terrific at the political aspect of the job. The romance between Noah & Josie adds a little conflict but also a lightness that is needed. ( )
  Pam50627 | Dec 23, 2018 |
Toon 2 van 2
geen besprekingen | voeg een bespreking toe

Onderdeel van de reeks(en)

Je moet ingelogd zijn om Algemene Kennis te mogen bewerken.
Voor meer hulp zie de helppagina Algemene Kennis .
Gangbare titel
Informatie afkomstig uit de Engelse Algemene Kennis. Bewerk om naar jouw taal over te brengen.
Oorspronkelijke titel
Alternatieve titels
Oorspronkelijk jaar van uitgave
Mensen/Personages
Belangrijke plaatsen
Belangrijke gebeurtenissen
Verwante films
Prijzen en eretitels
Motto
Opdracht
Eerste woorden
Citaten
Laatste woorden
Ontwarringsbericht
Uitgevers redacteuren
Auteur van flaptekst/aanprijzing
Oorspronkelijke taal
Gangbare DDC/MDS

Verwijzingen naar dit werk in externe bronnen.

Wikipedia in het Engels

Geen

Watching her friend dragged away in handcuffs, Josie couldn't believe for one second that Gretchen had killed that poor boy. Confession or not, someone else was involved. She would find out who... When the body of a young student is found on the driveway of a local Denton home, a photograph pinned to his collar, Detective Josie Quinn is first on the scene. The house belongs to Gretchen Palmer, a dedicated member of Josie's team, missing for the last twenty-four hours. Working around the clock, Josie is stopped in her tracks when Gretchen hands herself in to the police. She knows that there's no way Gretchen could ever be a killer, so why would she confess to a murder she didn't commit? Digging deep into Gretchen's secretive life, Josie uncovers a link between the boy, the photograph and a devastating case in Gretchen's past. But just when Josie thinks she has it all figured out, the bodies of a young couple surface on the other side of town. Can Josie get to the truth in time to save her friend from a life in prison or certain death? Absolutely gripping, this unputdownable crime thriller from a USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author will leave you gasping for breath. A perfect read for fans of Angela Marsons, Robert Dugoni and Rachel Caine. What readers are saying about Her Final Confession: 'Addictive and emotional... I was gripped instantly... I was obsessed, I couldn't stop myself from reading... when you think you have it all worked out another curveball is thrown right at you. It was an incredible read... Highly recommend to any crime thriller lover, I promise you will love this series.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'This series only gets better... Josie Quinn has to be one of my favorite female lead characters ... an excellent story... I loved this book. Needless to say, Her Final Confession gets five out of five stars.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'I read past my bedtime to finish this book because I could not put it down. This series keeps getting better and better. I can't wait for Josie's next case. Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'Outstanding.' Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars 'Oh my gosh! This book was the perfect way to spend a Sunday afternoon. Lisa Regan gets even better (which is amazing as I thought her last two books were phenomenal)... the storyline/mystery is all absorbing. So many twists and turns along the way... Most certainly one of my most favourite books of the year...' Annette Thornton, 5 stars

Geen bibliotheekbeschrijvingen gevonden.

Boekbeschrijving
Haiku samenvatting

Snelkoppelingen

Populaire omslagen

Waardering

Gemiddelde: (4.08)
0.5
1
1.5
2
2.5
3
3.5 1
4 4
4.5
5 1

Ben jij dit?

Word een LibraryThing Auteur.

 

Over | Contact | LibraryThing.com | Privacy/Voorwaarden | Help/Veelgestelde vragen | Blog | Winkel | APIs | TinyCat | Nagelaten Bibliotheken | Vroege Recensenten | Algemene kennis | 157,939,699 boeken! | Bovenbalk: Altijd zichtbaar