StartGroepenDiscussieMeerTijdgeest
Doorzoek de site
Onze site gebruikt cookies om diensten te leveren, prestaties te verbeteren, voor analyse en (indien je niet ingelogd bent) voor advertenties. Door LibraryThing te gebruiken erken je dat je onze Servicevoorwaarden en Privacybeleid gelezen en begrepen hebt. Je gebruik van de site en diensten is onderhevig aan dit beleid en deze voorwaarden.
Hide this

Resultaten uit Google Boeken

Klik op een omslag om naar Google Boeken te gaan.

The Testing door Joelle Charbonneau
Bezig met laden...

The Testing (editie 2013)

door Joelle Charbonneau (Auteur)

Reeksen: De test (1)

LedenBesprekingenPopulariteitGemiddelde beoordelingAanhalingen
1,4991309,310 (3.88)16
A gripping futuristic thriller, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games.
Lid:mhaar
Titel:The Testing
Auteurs:Joelle Charbonneau (Auteur)
Info:HMH Books for Young Readers (2013), Edition: First Edition, 352 pages
Verzamelingen:Jouw bibliotheek
Waardering:***
Trefwoorden:young adult, 2013, sci-fi, dystopia

Werkdetails

De test door Joelle Charbonneau

Bezig met laden...

Meld je aan bij LibraryThing om erachter te komen of je dit boek goed zult vinden.

Op dit moment geen Discussie gesprekken over dit boek.

» Zie ook 16 vermeldingen

Engels (128)  Duits (1)  Alle talen (129)
1-5 van 129 worden getoond (volgende | toon alle)
Another YA dystopian book, more like Divergent than The Hunger Games. Protagonist Cia Vale is likable, smart, and kindhearted; she is chosen to compete for a limited number of spots at the University to become a government leader. Cia is quickly disillusioned about the competition, which turns deadly. She sticks with Tomas, who is from her colony, and has some insight into the process from her father. The grueling tests are supposed to weed out those not fit for leadership, and Cia shows ingenuity, determination and grit while battling different foes. The supporting cast is uneven though, which detracted from the story. ( )
  skipstern | Jul 11, 2021 |
Tolles Buch für Jugendliche und jüngere Erwachsene! Joelle Charbonneau hat einen recht einfachen Schreibstil, woran man sich aber gut gewöhnt. Die Handlung ist spannend (wenn auch ähnlich zu vergleichbaren Büchern) und die Hauptperson sympathisch. Ich freue mich schon darauf, die nächsten zwei Bände zu lesen. ( )
  annilee_22 | Jun 3, 2021 |
Terrific story

Wonderful start to what I know will be an amazingly great series. It's a combination of the hunger games meets the maze runners but with many surprising twists that I never saw coming. Great characters to go along with a very interesting world. I want more. ( )
  ChrisCaz | Feb 23, 2021 |
“The Testing” marks the start to the “Testing” Trilogy by Joelle Charbonneau, a captivating dystopian YA story, that mixes action-adventure, social reflection and coming-of-age tropes into a fast-paced, character-driven plot, set in a future version of our own world, in which the Seven Stages War destroyed the majority of the planet letting only a wasteland in its wake. The remaining former American population has been united under the United Commonwealth.

Malencia Vale (Cia for short) is about to compete in the Testing, a program that test the abilities of the younger generation to be future leaders of the country, those who successfully complete the program and pass, earn their admission to the University and their future place as a leader of the country. Cia, always a good student, is confident and eager to prove her worth. But the Testing is far from anything she could imagine, it tests everyone to the breaking point, and some indeed break or are broken to pieces in the process.

Joelle Charbonneau’s story telling is rich, compelling, fast-paced and still easy-to-read while still offering a high-quality narrative. The world descriptions are fresh, credible, real to the point they come easily alive, the persons could be us, the monster could indeed be lying in wait at the turn of the next corner. War aftermath Chicago is highly recognizable, even to foreign readers. Charbonneau’s explanation for the state of the world is real, scientific and based on facts, that we of course hope never came to pass. This is a fantastic series for older teens onwards, who can be trusted with real (and sometime harsh) facts, information and a story that push the boundaries into the realm of a possible future gone wrong. ( )
  Katheyer | Jan 4, 2021 |
I realize that Hunger Games or Divergent comparisons are inevitable, but this was an engaging story with a very likeable female protagonist. More appropriate for older high school than middle school, for sure. ( )
  DrFuriosa | Dec 4, 2020 |
1-5 van 129 worden getoond (volgende | toon alle)
geen besprekingen | voeg een bespreking toe

» Andere auteurs toevoegen (3 mogelijk)

AuteursnaamRolType auteurWerk?Status
Charbonneau, Joelleprimaire auteuralle editiesbevestigd
Metaal, CarolienVertalerSecundaire auteursommige editiesbevestigd

Onderdeel van de reeks(en)

Je moet ingelogd zijn om Algemene Kennis te mogen bewerken.
Voor meer hulp zie de helppagina Algemene Kennis .
Gangbare titel
Oorspronkelijke titel
Alternatieve titels
Oorspronkelijk jaar van uitgave
Mensen/Personages
Belangrijke plaatsen
Belangrijke gebeurtenissen
Verwante films
Prijzen en eretitels
Informatie afkomstig uit de Engelse Algemene Kennis. Bewerk om naar jouw taal over te brengen.
Motto
Opdracht
Informatie afkomstig uit de Engelse Algemene Kennis. Bewerk om naar jouw taal over te brengen.
For Stacia Decker, for so many reasons.
Eerste woorden
Informatie afkomstig uit de Engelse Algemene Kennis. Bewerk om naar jouw taal over te brengen.
Graduation Day. I can hardly stand still as my mother straightens my celebratory red tunic and tucks a strand of light brown hair behind my ear.
Citaten
Laatste woorden
Informatie afkomstig uit de Engelse Algemene Kennis. Bewerk om naar jouw taal over te brengen.
(Klik om weer te geven. Waarschuwing: kan de inhoud verklappen.)
Ontwarringsbericht
Uitgevers redacteuren
Auteur van flaptekst/aanprijzing
Oorspronkelijke taal
Gangbare DDC/MDS
Canonical LCC

Verwijzingen naar dit werk in externe bronnen.

Wikipedia in het Engels

Geen

A gripping futuristic thriller, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games.

Geen bibliotheekbeschrijvingen gevonden.

Boekbeschrijving
Haiku samenvatting

Populaire omslagen

Snelkoppelingen

Waardering

Gemiddelde: (3.88)
0.5
1 8
1.5
2 16
2.5 3
3 86
3.5 26
4 147
4.5 13
5 105

Ben jij dit?

Word een LibraryThing Auteur.

Recorded Books

Een editie van dit boek werd gepubliceerd door Recorded Books.

» Informatiepagina uitgever

 

Over | Contact | LibraryThing.com | Privacy/Voorwaarden | Help/Veelgestelde vragen | Blog | Winkel | APIs | TinyCat | Nagelaten Bibliotheken | Vroege Recensenten | Algemene kennis | 163,238,544 boeken! | Bovenbalk: Altijd zichtbaar