LidTruthSeeker

Verzamelingen
Alle verzamelingen (3,184), Discarded or donated (114), Jouw bibliotheek (2,868), Aan het lezen (2), Stopped Reading (15), Verlanglijst (159), Borrowed (30), NYPL (31), Amazon Upgrade (17), ePub (153), Kindle (723), Kobo (4), Mobi (63), nook (35), PDF (95), Sony Reader (4), Favorieten (6), Gelezen, maar niet in bezit (26), Hardcover (22)
Trefwoorden
Fiction (553), Fiber Arts (250), Knitting (236), History (230), Christianity (196), Computers (193), Classics (179), Classic Literature (172), Cooking (129), Cookery (127), Cookbook (126), Recipes (117), African American (103), Programming (98), Health (95), Politics (72), Biography (72), Spirituality (70), Web Development (66), United States (58), Crochet (57), Diet (56), Food (54), Women (53), Nutrition (51), Books About Books (49), Philosophy (46), Weight Loss (46), Success (44), Crime (44), Psychology (42), Religion (42), Autobiography (41), Mystery (41), Christian Living (41), Literature (40), Theology (40), Bible Studies (38), Science Fiction (37), Science (33), American (33), Cats (33), Short Stories (31), Clutter (31), Writing (30), Motivation (30), Books (30), Feminism (29), Economics (29), Relationships (29), Simplicity (28), Organization (27), German (27), Vegetarian (27), Communication (25), Lace (25), Finance (25), Home (24), Recovery (24), Reading (23), Addiction (23), Money (22), Healing (21), Business (21), Microsoft (21), Open Source (20), Disease (20), New York (19), Housekeeping (19), Sociology (19), Homemaking (19), American History (18), Reference (17), Slavery (17), Animals (17), Change (17), eBooks (17), Literary Fiction (16), Cat Health (16), Essays (16), Operating Systems (16), Twelve Steps (16), Political Science (16), Women's Studies (16), 12 Steps (16), Power (15), Web Design (15), Europe (15), Kindle (15), Germany (15), Apologetics (15), Nonfiction (14), English (14), Thriller (14), Mathematics (14), Socks (14), Music (14), Technology (14), Literary Criticism (14), Gastronomy (14), Computer Science (14), AA (13), Fantasy (13), Sex (13), Microsoft Office (13), German Literature (13), Sexuality (13), Alcoholism (13), Sweaters (13), European (13), Anthology (13), Cat Behavior (13), Historical Fiction (13), Bible (12), Baking (12), Grammar (12), HTML (12), Longevity (12), Vegetables (12), Political Philosophy (12), Internet (12), Folio Society (12), Overeating (12), Books and Reading (12), Cat Psychology (11), Mysticism (11), Drama (11), Personal Finance (11), Judaism (11), Linux (11), Race (11), Horror (11), Suspense (11), Catholicism (11), Civil Rights (11), Christian (11), Buddhism (11), Military (10), United States History (10), Career (10), Excel (10), Africa (10), Law (10), Language (10), War (10), Vegan (10), Theater (9), Book Collecting (9), Codependency (9), Microsoft Excel (9), Memoir (9), Ireland (9), Islam (9), Cleaning (9), Self-Help (8), Al-Anon (8), Needlework (8), Algorithms (8), Sugar (8), Javascript (8), Macrobiotic (8), HTML5 (8), Capitalism (8), Conservatism (8), CSS (8), Russian (8), India (8), Indian (8), Detective Fiction (8), English Language (8), Software (7), Environment (7), JavaScript (7), Historiography (7), Weight loss (7), Socialism (7), Household (7), Discipline (7), Windows (7), Persuasion (7), Carbohydrates (7), Social Science (7), German Language (7), Dictionary (7), Middle East (7), Children (7), Obama (6), Digital Books (6), Acid-Alkaline (6), Poetry (6), New Age (6), pH (6), Productivity (6), Fitness (6), Harry Potter (6), Games (6), Mental Illness (6), Whole Foods (6), Ajax (6), Culture (6), Usage (6), Social Reform (6), Psychiatry (6), Detox (6), Control (6), Shawls (6), Debt (6), Political Economy (6), Catholic Church (6), Supreme Court (6), Electronics (6), Work (6), XML (6), Hoarding (6), Harlem (6), Communism (6), Depression (6), Hardware (6), Detective (6), Ethics & Morality (5), Information (5), Inspiration (5), Knowledge (5), Libraries (5), Wealth (5), Pornography (5), Eating (5), Japanese (5), Spiritual (5), Conversation (5), Aging (5), Women's Rights (5), Death (5), Conversion (5), Revolution (5), Frugality (5), Leadership (5), Cables (5), World War II (5), Creativity (5), Fat (5), French (5), Physics (5), Southern (5), Strategy (5), Comparative Religion (5), Introversion (5), Jesus (5), MySQL (5), Barack Obama (5), Cosmology (5), Exercise (5), Publishing (5), LaNague Federation (5), Graphics (5), Holocaust (5), Native American Indian (5), Perl (5), Biology (5), Minimalism (5), iOS (4), Apple (4), Weight (4), 1960s (4), Consumerology (4), Prayer (4), Animal Communication (4), Plus-Size (4), Pressure Cooking (4), Natural Foods (4), Jazz (4), Mobile (4), Mysteries (4), Art (4), Vietnam (4), Gay (4), Natural Health (4), Certification (4), Education (4), Java (4), American Politics (4), Classical Music (4), VBA (4), Soups (4), Men (4), Mind (4), Detoxification (4), Animal Rights (4), International Relations (4), Dummies (4), Arthritis (4), American Presidents (4), Scarves (4), Happiness (4), Digital (4), Food Writing (4), World Wide Web (4), Web (4), Asian (4), Freedom (4)
Wolken
Trefwoordenwolk, Auteurswolk, Trefwoordenspiegel
Media
Groepen
50-Something Library Thingers, A Pearl of Wisdom and Enlightenment, African-American Fiction/Nonfiction, African/African American Literature, Amazon's Kindle, American History, American Politics, Ask LibraryThing, Atwoodians, Best of British, Biblical History, Biographies, Memoirs and Autobiographies, Bloggers, Book Arts, Book History / Histoire du Livre, Bookcases: If You Build/Buy Them, They Will Fill, BookMooching, Books in Books, Books on Books, Books that made me think, Brooklynites, Buddhism, Cats, books, life is good., Christian Living Books, Christianity, Classical Music, Computer Scientists, Cookbookers, Cooking and Cleaning, Crime, Thriller & Mystery, CueCat questions and help, Diabetic Cooking, Baking and Diabetes Cookbooks, Easton Press Collectors, English Wikipedia, Faith and Reason, Fans of Joyce Carol Oates, Feminist SF, Feminist Theory, Fiber Arts, Folio Society Devotees, Food History, Geeks who love the Classics, Get Organized, History at 30,000 feet: The Big Picture, History of technology, History of the Book, History Readers: Clio's (Pleasure?) Palace, History: On learning from and writing history, Hobnob with Authors, Kindley Book Club, Knitters Inc., Libertarian Political Philosophy, Librarians who LibraryThing, LibraryThing-ers Anonymous, Literary Snobs, Literature & Madness, Livejournalers, Mac Users at LibraryThing, Mathematics, Needlearts, New York Review Books, New Yorkers City, Non-Fiction Readers, Philosophy and Theory, Philosophy of Science, Physics!, Political Conservatives, Political Philosophy, Pro and Con, Progressive & Liberal!, Progressive Christianity, Psychology, Purely Programmers, Radical History, Reading Globally, Reformation Historians, Reformed Theology, Science!, Social science, Sustainability, Taggers!, THE ANYTHING CULINARY BOOK GROUP, The Prizes, Thing(amabrarian)s That Go Bump in the Night, TinyCat, Unitarian Universalist Readers, Vegetarians and vegans, What Are You Reading Now?, World History, World Religions
Lid sinds
Apr 4, 2007
Echte naam
Cynthia Frakes
Over mijn bibliotheek
My library consists of books about comparative religion and Christian theology; mathematics, computers, technology and science; politics and history; food, cooking and gastronomy; health and exercise; psychology and sociology; knitting, crochet and fiber arts; and animals, nature, and, last but not least, cats (I live with four of them).

With respect to fiction, I read both classic literature and contemporary fiction, including but not limited to, mysteries, true crime and short stories.
Over mij
I treasure the life of the mind and the written word and believe that what we choose to read contributes to who we are. I am an avid reader of all formats--hardcover, paperback and digital and tend to read five or more books continuously--usually one each about politics, history, religion/spirituality, technology and fiction.
Woonplaats
New York, NY
Lidmaatschappen
Ook op
Momenteel aan het lezen
Favoriete auteurs
Favoriete lijsten
Lokale favorieten

Boekwinkels: Barnes & Noble Booksellers - Lincoln Triangle, BookCourt, Books of Wonder (Downtown), Borders - Manhattan - Columbus Circle, Heights Books, Shakespeare and Co. Broadway, Shakespeare and Co. Gramercy, Strand Bookstore

Bibliotheken: Brooklyn Public Library - Central Library, New York Public Library - Donnell Library Center, New York Public Library - Milstein Division of United States History, Local History and Genealogy, New York Public Library - Stavros Niarchos Foundation Library (SNFL), New York Public Library - Stephen A. Schwarzman Building

Overig: Brecht Forum, New York Society for Ethical Culture, Union Theological Seminary campus, American Museum of Natural History, Brooklyn Museum, Metropolitan Museum of Art, Museum of the City of New York

Leden connecties

Vrienden
Interessante bibliotheek